lifesabutterbean

Just another WordPress.com site

About

I was born in Atlanta where my father was a radio and tv newsman and my mother was a housewife.  They were married for over 60 years.  I went to college and got a Masters in Education, taught school, went to law school, practiced law, became a judge, went back to teaching, and did all sorts of other things during and in between.  I am married and live in middle Georgia; we have one handsome son, a beautiful daughter-in-law and 2 unique and exquisite grandchildren.

I haven’t quite decided what I want to be when I grow up, but I have tried lots of things.  My business background includes teaching elementary school, practicing law, presiding as Chief Magistrate in court, having a clothing business, running a rental business for vacation homes, and being a timber farmer and quail plantation owner.  My interests include (not in any particular order of importance) my family, sewing, church, crafts, reading, babysitting my grandkids, dogs, interior decorating and redesign, piano, writing (I’m working on a book), genealogy, and the Georgia Bulldogs.

Having lived a long time, I have many stories to tell and much advice to give.  Hopefully I can do both on this blog, and entertain and educate as I go.

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: